Aviators' Thoughts

My job search and business aviation as seen on AviationWeek

Live From The Show!!! AOPA Summit Experience

leave a comment »

Hello all. Welcome to my first LIVE blog post from the AOPA Summit. Its been a productive day. Fortunately AOPA has been kind enough to have a Internet Cafe kiosk for the members to use at their leisure. Nice touch!!

Got up early this morning and had a pretty leisurely two-hour drive to the Tampa Bay convention center. I decided to wear a suit thinking that I might possibly meet my next employer. Looks like I arrived a bit overdressed, but I didnt mind.

I would up getting to the show about an hour before the exhibits open so I caught one of the early summit meetings with the President. I got to that meeting about 1/2 hour late, but managed to catch a summit meeting on next generation aviation products (I will add more about this later).

About 10:30 I came to the exhibit hall. Its a decent size though not as big as NBAA. There are plenty of vendors here selling their wares, but not a lot of swag to be had. I immediately set about networking

My time is limited here, so I will add more to my blog post later tonight. I will say that as a networking event, I came in with realistic expectations, but have been pleasantly surprised.

Things are winding down a bit now. I will add More later.

Todays the Day!

Written by tdwnds1

November 6, 2009 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

